Me, MORE!!!!

March 1, 2011 § 8 Comments

I don’t drink coffee. I don’t like the way it tastes, and I don’t like the way it makes my stomach feel crampy. Gross.

But I’m also a really sleepy person. I do not have a normal, reliable method of caffeinating myself. Until, in a moment of utter lethargy (I was literally about to pass out at the checkout), Robert and I purchased a pair of 5-Hour Energy shots. We felt it almost instantly.

My experience with 5-Hour Energy can consistently be described as: Me, MORE!!!!!!!!!

Da-da-da-daaaa!!! More A.Hab., five hours at a time!

With 5-Hour Energy, I am an illuminated version of myself. I’m more cheerful. I think much more quickly. I think I’m funnier (heh…). I feel like I can actually see better–my eyelids are opened a little wider.

I am me, more!

I walked into my 8 a.m. class this morning, and my students were silent. Like…nobody was talking about anything! Today was day one of Oscar Wilde, and nobody had a single thing to say before we got started? Really?? I wanted to say to them, “You people desperately need to drink a shot of 5-Hour Energy.”

I love this stuff.

So, of course, a great big shout-out and thanks goes to 5-Hour Energy.

Note: It probably works best on people who don’t have much of a resistance built up to caffeine. Oh…and you really shouldn’t drink drink this after coffee. That might result in you rocketing yourself to the moon. Or something.

(Photo courtesy BloomingtonNeeds.com)

Tagged: ,

§ 8 Responses to Me, MORE!!!!

  • postadaychallenge2011 says:

    I hate this drink the taste is so horrible. I’d rather take “no doz” pills. šŸ™‚

  • Lisa says:

    I opt for my daily chai. šŸ™‚

  • Lauren says:

    OMG, this post is so hilarious and cute xD You’re just like, “YAY CAFFEINE !!!11!1”

    Glad you like it šŸ™‚

    I have never tried it. I know, I know, how can I even call myself a doctoral candidate? lol

  • Even though I drink coffee, I’m leery of drinks like that and things like No Doz. I took No Doz in college to study for an exam, stayed up for 48 hours straight and was doing jumping jacks in the bathroom. I think my eyes were attached to their sockets by metal springs.

  • petthedog says:

    You hurt my heart. I just don’t understand not liking coffee…

    On the other hand, this particular little product is a lot safer than other energy drinks because it’s basically all B12 or something like that. Not all sugar or weird stuff. Don’t know a whole lot about it, but I do know that it’s not toxic.

    Glad you found some energy, even if it did come in a little bottle!!

  • That’s EXACTLY what it feels like to be manic, only more so! There’s something to be said for bipolar disorder, I swear. Also, love the title of this post—

    Hugs from Haiti,
    Kathy

  • Sounds great! I need some of this. I can’t have caffeine though…stinks So bad. All I have to turn to is sugar. šŸ˜‰

    -FringeGirl

  • Jack says:

    In the case of coffee making your stomach crampy, that’s normally due to too strong of a coffee. If you get a milder coffee (“Medium” roast, for example) or the one that’s “easy on the stomach,” you’ll be okay. šŸ™‚ Of course…this is all moot as you don’t like the taste, etc. However, in case others were wondering…. šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Me, MORE!!!! at A.Hab.'s View.

meta

