Quickie before bed

June 10, 2011 § 3 Comments

Get your minds out of the gutter. This quickie won’t be very exciting or sexy. Just a typical blog post done on a phone.

I have been extremely exhausted lately. I can’t help but feel like I’m definitely an imposter these days–utter exhaustion and not enough work to justify it. I am trying to click along, though. I’m probably only about 40-50 pages away from a complete dissertation draft at this stage. I do take comfort from that, but of course the sense of urgency is still ever present. Graduation is less than two months away, and my entire committee is taking vacation at four separate intervals all through July. Therefore, I must get my dissertation to them by the end of June before they start leaving. I’ll defend sometime between August 1st and 4th, and graduate on the 6th. If I can pull this off, then I can boast that I wrote my dissertation in six months. Not that I’d recommend it to anyone, but a girl’s gotta boast when she can, right?

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Quickie before bed

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quickie before bed at A.Hab.'s View.

meta

